Activity 1 Making Sourdough

Hello, Citizen Scientists! We are back in action. But the action is going to be more self-directed. I am trying to have activities that you are interested in, following the ideas you gave me at the beginning of the course. One of those was growing things. Our Space Tomato Seeds arrived but we can’t use them. So we are going to grow our own food. The first food is going to sourdough, the new rage food among the COVID-19 set. I’ve attached the pdf of how to get going. My first one died, so I just started again. And this one is working. I’m into Day 3 of the 7 days of feeding before you use part to make sourdough bread. This time next week….

Citizens Learning Science at Home Activity 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *