Kingdom Animalia 3 – The Ediacarans

Hello, Life Scientists!

It’s been a busy time, but I am back! I have a new lesson. Rather than post/send the blank lesson and the class notes, which were huge files, I have typed out the notes and am sending them. It will simplify the process, I believe, although it is one of the reasons for the lack of speed in our progress. Typing is a lot slower than posting something I already wrote. However, the end product is better.

We watched a David Attenborough documentary before March Break called First Life about the Ediacara Period. The notes summarize the video. If you missed it or would like to review it, it is on YouTube at:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3enM7iGfIsc

If you are living with any other science geeks, invite them to watch. And as you may remember, Mistaken Point, Nfld. features prominently in it.

Here are the notes for the ediacaran animals:

3 The Ediacarans (typed)

And for those who are missing the microbiology organisms, here is how you can enjoy them again and participate in one of the latest COVID-19 rages, sourdough bread. Courtesy of Sam Wong of New Scientist, here is how you can grow your own starter and make sourdough bread. My own starter, that I call Sam, is in the 3rd day of the process to make some bread.

How to make a sourdough starter and delicious sourdough bread _ New Scientist

If you want a bit more about sourdough bread, check out my Science for Citizens 11 post on the same subject.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *