Hello Life Sciences 11 students! I have my edublog going again. I’ve used it for years as simply a place to store the video links I use in class. Some of the links are dead. Not too surprising, I am the oldest male teacher in the school. I have links older than you are.

I sent out the first lesson last week and you haven’t heard anything since. More is coming. I am reading a fascinating book called The Strange Order of Things:Life, Feeling and the Making of Cultures by Antonio Damasio, a renowned neurologist that has me thinking differently about our next big topic, homeostasis and body systems. You will get the lesson soon.

But for now, here are the links to the pdf notes I sent you in case anyone accidentally deleted them.

1 Animal Cladogram

2 Phylum Porifera (with notes)

2 Phylum Porifera

And if you lost the link to the Shape of Life video on sponges and how to learn to visualize bird songs from the Cornell Ornithology Lab, it is here:

Plan for Life Sciences at Home

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *